finalroundfight

ma’s voice | March 11, 2011

before we brought you guys here, i got paid cash

didn’t think about retirement or 401k until my hand broke.  I didn’t know.
my manager told me.  she died of cancer.  she filipino.  the only manager that treated me with respect.
Just social security wouldn’t be enough.  I’d only get 600 a month.
I was too scared.  Too scared to risk investing in opening up a restaurant.  Don’t know what would happen.

A lot of people moving overseas just on social security alone.
One of my customers retired at 40.
Can you imagine how much money a nurse would get if she started her 401k when she starts working?

That’s why I always tell you guys to keep working, so you don’t have to be in my position.


Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a comment